How to Cancel an Active Payment Plan

Here, we will demonstrate how to cancel a payment plan after it has been activated. This includes a cancelation with or without refunds.

Cancel without Refund

Note: Only account administrators can complete these functions

  1. From the menu in the Provider Portal hover over Payment Plans and select Applications
  2. Use the search bar at the top of the grid to find the payment plan that requires adjustment and click on that patients App ID
  3. In the upper right-hand corner, just above the notes window, select Actions>Request Adjustments
  4. A flyout will appear
  5. Under the Type dropdown, select the Adjustment
  6. Next, enter the amount of the adjustment. The total can be found in the Finance Details section on the left side of the  under Principal Balance Due
  7. Select Request
  8. A note will appear in the patient's timeline with the status of the request

    Cancel with Refund

    1. Follow steps 1-4 above
    2. Under the Type dropdown, select the type of refund cancelation needed
      1.  Definitions:
        1. Full Refund-Cancellation: A refund will be processed in full, bringing the amount financed to $0. Closing the account and updating the patients payment status to CAN
        2. Partial Refund-Cancellation: Partial refund of the amount paid, bringing the amount financed to the remaining amount paid on the account. Closing the account and updating the payment status to PIF

    3. Select Request
    4. A note will appear in the patient's timeline with the status of the request

        For more information on how to cancel a payment plan before activation, see our article on there here!